Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Path Recommendation for 50 y.o. male in US
Hey y'all!,

I'm a long time lurker [look at my join date!].

Looking for an undergrad degree as fast as possible as any promotions or moves will likely require at least a BA. I'm a pretty decent writer and relatively quick learner, so I'd prefer to test out of everything as fast as I can. I don't care what the degree is, just need something quickly to tick that box.

Currently I am an IT Manager and am the classic 'Jack of all Trades', with no specialty.

I have a good handle on software automation, software development, GUI design and implementation, Windows System Administration, break fix, planning and implementation, technical documentation, networking, cybersecurity, micro electronics, 3d design / CAD, marketing, product design, digital design...

I'm strong with Python, PowerShell and decent with C, BASH, JavaScript. However, I'm weak in general math - StackOverflow and Google cover me for most of the time!

World religions, western history and politics, global economics, and general biology are areas of interest.

I prefer to work on my own; classroom environments do not work very well for me.

Degree desired: Anything
Current Regional Accredited credits: 0
Current ACE / CLEP credits: 0
Any certifications or military experience: Army
Budget: Preferably $5-$10k, speed is more important than cost
Commitments: FTE and 2 kids
Timeline: ASAP

Looking for recommendations /paths to get this remedied ASAP.

Any help is appreciated and thank you for reading!
@ill13, Wow, you're just like me on the other board, before I became a moderator there as well... I was a lurker on DegreeInfo for several months before I joined their board in October 2002...  Anyways, great intro post with addendum and template, it's compact, concise, and to the point...