Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question about Applying at TESU
Hello all, I'm very new to this but my goal so far is getting a BSBA by doing as many CLEP tests and everything else i can for free/out of pocket then apply at TESU, hopefully transferring the majority of my credits for a BSBA. Am I understanding the process correctly? Is there a rush to apply at TESU or can I wait until I am almost done with all my credits? I'm just starting this journey so Any Help on this would be appreciated. This process I understand will take many months/years, I'm just curious if I can essentially work my butt off for awhile then apply and transfer credits then get my degree and I'm done. I feel like I'm not understanding something. Any Help on this would be appreciated thanks in advance!
In general, I always recommend that people apply to TESU sooner rather than later. Unlike the other two of the Big3, there are no large fees needed to maintain enrollment. Applying and enrolling give the advantages of locking in the catalog so that degree requirements can't change on you. It gives you access to advising, and you can get courses transferred in so that you aren't as vulnerable to changing policies like downgrading incoming courses and dropping providers. Several people lost the use of courses they took from Shmoop when TESU decided to stop accepting them last year. People who had those courses already transferred into TESU got to keep them.