Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Should living in New Jersey affect my decision between COSC and TESU?
Hi,

So, sorry if I could figure this out but I'm brand new to this so it's a bit difficult to locate a couple of hypotheses. 

I'm interested in either COSC or TESU. My sister has a COSC degree for undergraduate, though degree by examination was unknown back then, she was a working professional with disparate credits, et cetera. So I'm interested in COSC, being legacy and all. Ha. But I know using an in-state college has certain advantages but I don't know which. I'm in New Jersey though not near Trenton. Would I save money on the capstone credit hours and graduation fees and such as a New Jersey resident? If so I feel like that makes my decision right away, but I don't exactly know how to research that question.
You might save. NJ residents pay $396 per credit and others pay $499 per credit. However, most of us have been paying $366 because of the Study.com affiliation. The discount for Study.com is expected to be lower starting July 1st. We aren't sure, but we are guessing it will be something like $449 per credit. However, what you will save is relatively little since grad fee will be the same. I wouldn't decide on price.

I think that TESU is the better choice but not because you are there. Because they are a "university" and not a "college" is one bigger reason. However, one of the best reasons to go for COSC is that communication with the school is generally great, and TESU's is confusing.