Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sophia Suggestions
Hey, I actually just found out about all of this about a week ago so I'm pretty new on the journey to my first degree. I'm a Software Engineer a bit early into my career and I'm reasonably sure I lose over 80% of my potential interviews due to not checking the degree box. Anyways, I've started Sophia and it's going pretty well. I'm looking for which classes y'all recommend taking while I'm on Sophia. I'll be switching to SDC afterwards. My current goal is to get the max transfer credits and start WGU early next year. I'll be doing the BS Software Development, but I am also considering doing a teaching BS/BA and then an MBA after. Currently 20 credits down plus the 3 for English I'm waiting on and it's absolutely mind blowing how easy this is. I know the classes will take a bit longer after I've gotten the easy stuff out of the way, but 20+ credits for $79 is hard to believe is possible.

Currently Enrolled In:
English Comp 1 (Waiting on first paper to be graded, all the rest are done.. fortunately I read about the delays and that was my first one to sign up for)
Introduction to Relational Databases

On The Agenda To Take:
Applied Algebra (Waiting on calculator to take unless someone says can do without)
Applied Probability & Statistics (Waiting on calculator to take unless someone says can do without)

Currently completed:
Intro to IT
Environmental Science
Intro to Sociology
Intro to Web Development
Art History 1 (ngl I hated this course)
Project Management

Also, thank you to everyone that posts advice/experiences on this forum, I've read a lot of stuff and I probably don't retain most of it cause at first it was a lot of overload... but I'm getting there!
[-] The following 2 users Like JB33's post:
  • Novo, WALLACEMC11
You shouldn't need to wait on a calculator for the Sophia math courses since they're non proctored, you could just do any math you need on your phone or computer or even using excel.