Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TECEP Strategic Management - question about textbook
So I'm currently studying for the TECEP Strategic Management. I got the recommended textbook - the one without the case studies. I was comparing the chapters to the course outline from TESC, and I noticed the the outline only covers Part 1 of the book - the "core" text (chapters 1-12). Part 2 of the book is "Readings in Crafting and Executing Strategy", which is not outlined by TESC as being part of the TECEP.

Could anyone confirm that this TECEP is on the core 12 chapters of the reccomended textbook?
I haven't taken the exam yet, but if you read through the older threads others have confirmed that.
Andy

---------------------------------

TESC - BSBA: CIS

Current Degree Plan
Complete:  TECEP Eng Comp I, Marriage and Family, Strategic Management, Networking, Computer Concepts, Liberal Math, Tech Writing, Managerial Accounting DSST MIS, Cybersecurity Study.com Macroeconomics
Remaining:  Waiting for credits to process

ajs1976 Wrote:I haven't taken the exam yet, but if you read through the older threads others have confirmed that.

I looked at a few threads from the past that noted the case studies weren't necessary, but never saw anything about the Part 2 readings. Mind posting a link to a thread where people discuss this?
http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...-help.html

Post No. 2
Andy

---------------------------------

TESC - BSBA: CIS

Current Degree Plan
Complete:  TECEP Eng Comp I, Marriage and Family, Strategic Management, Networking, Computer Concepts, Liberal Math, Tech Writing, Managerial Accounting DSST MIS, Cybersecurity Study.com Macroeconomics
Remaining:  Waiting for credits to process

I took (and passed) it - Part 2 is case studies that are not on the TECEP. If you're a geek like me, enjoy them at a later time. Only Part 1 is on the TECEP.
-Dina
DBA - researching options currently (if you have any wisdom to share, please do!)