Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU catalog changes, enrollement, evaluation
Hi,
I asked this before and was given an answer that wasnt quite meshing with what TESU states.

I read this morning on my TESU account, that your official evaluation is good for 1 year. No stipulation on enrolling, or catalog changes. If you enroll in less than 1 year from your evaluation, whether the catalog changed or not, without enrolling, you still can go off of your catalog that the evaluation was based upon. I was told that I had to enroll to maintain that. But it looks like that isnt true.
If someone can prove me wrong, please do! It seems clear, but there could be contradicting information from them, or someone has been told directly in an email that this isnt true. I havent even enrolled, so Im a green beginner in this stuff, Im just waiting for an evaluation. So Im posting here for the experts to straighten me out if Im wrong.

As of right now, in my admittedly inexperienced opinion, I dont need to do a tecep for a year, and I will still be golden, even though thr catalog will change in the summer of 17.
We are all on the same side here, trying to better our lives....so let's get along and help each other out. 

Learn a trade. Gain technical skills. Make money, then use this money to get a degree...if you have the desire. 

Here's the short and skinny of it all -- If you are NOT enrolled, you do not have a contract with TESU. This means that everything they tell you prior to enrollment is not binding for them and may change at a moments notice. So even if they tell you right now that you are somehow guaranteed your desired catalog for a year (which I doubt), 11 months from now they may change that policy -- and if you still haven't enrolled, you can't hold them to it.

So it's best to just get enrolled as soon as you can.
TESU BSBA/GenMgmt, Graduation approved for March 2017