Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU BA for International Student
Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new in the forum and first I would like to take the opportunity to say hello and thank everyone for the effort of replying and giving amazing advice!

I'm wondering if someone can help me with some queries:

I'm an international student (therefore no USA resident but in my case a UK resident) and I'm interested to pursue a BA in Liberal Studies at TESU.  Do you think TESU has the same credit transfer policy for international students as well. 

Considering that I have no gained any credits yet (but thinking to crack on asap with CLEP exams, Shmoop and Study.com), do you suggest to first enrol at TESU or first gained some transferable credits prior TESU enrolment?

Thanks in advance everyone!
You should begin with reading the Beginners Guide and deciding exactly if the BALS is the one you want. Is there a concentration or no concentration? Are you close or far from a CLEP/DSST testing center? Do you have any IB/AP or A Level credit for transfer?

I recommend the BALS using mainly Shmoop and SL/Study.com. Check out a degree template/spreadsheet from Dfrecore and also check mine, cross reference the courses you want to take and just go do them... start with the FREE credits first (in the Guide).
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki
~Note~ Read/Review forum posts & Wiki Links to Sample Degree Plans
Degree Planning Advice | New To DegreeForum? How This Area Works

[Image: e7P9EJ4.jpeg]
The transfer policies are exactly the same.