Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU CIT questions on coursework and credits.
Hey guys! I’m new to this form and I wish I would have found it before I started TESU.
I’ve browsed the WIKI here, It has great information but I still have some questions.

I’m currently looking at their https://www.tesu.edu/ast/asast/Computer-...nology.cfm

I had their academic evaluation done on my transcripts from community college. They are giving me 12 out of the 30 I have sent in. I had some pretty horrendous grades on there.

Information Literacy 3 SH
World Religions (Credit from CC)

Diversity 3 SH
Into to Sociology (Credit from CC)

Human Cultures 6SH
Western Civ 1 (Credit from CC)
General Psychology (Credit from CC)

Those are the class’s they are willing to give me. At the end of this evaluation I have these class’s listed with TE besides them. I assume TE means Transfer Credit?

Abnormal Psychology
Ethical Hacking
English Comp  
Western Civ II
Popular music 20th Century.

Does this mean they transferred and didn’t fit into a category?

I've looked around the forms and it seems like Study.com and straighterline are my best bet for general class’s to transfer over. What are the best websites for computer class’s and math?

I’m finishing up my A+ in November/December and I was thinking I could apply that as well to this degree but I’m not sure what they would give me.

I was thinking of doing the PLA class’s and what not, but it seems more effective to test out and transfer class’s in. At least that's what I've been reading. 

I’m looking for the most cost effective way I can complete this degree.

Thank you for the help.
WGU BSCSIA (In progress starting Feb 1st 2019)  49/122 credit hours.
PierPont BOG A.A.S 2018

CompTIA A+,Sec+.
SL. Intro to Environmental Science, Intro to Biology.  6 Credit hours.
Brick and Mortar college's 50 RA credits.
Pierpont institutional credit  INFO 2207, INFO 2256, INFO 2305. 9 Credit hours.
Sophia.