Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Transfer in Credit/Credentials questions
Do the Big 3 + WGU universities only accept/consider credits/credentials that was earn within five years?

I graduated 12 years ago from AA degree and I was wondering IF I should even bother to work on transferring any of those credits.

Thnx
It is not generally the case that coursework over 5 years is rejected. For example, much of my AA was done in 2002 or so, and none of those classes were an issue for TESU in 2016.

An exception is some schools and the technology field. WGU will not accept industry certs from over 5 years ago, even if kept active with CEUs. They may feel the same way about actual tech college work, though I'm not sure of that. Not sure how other schools feel about tech courses (though my >5yr intro to computer course was accepted by TESU without issue)
Northwestern California University School of Law
JD Law, 2027 (in progress, currently 2L)

Georgia Tech
MS Cybersecurity (Policy), 2021

Thomas Edison State University
BA Computer Science, 2023
BA Psychology, 2016
AS Business Administration, 2023
Certificate in Operations Management, 2023
Certificate in Computer Information Systems, 2023

Western Governors University
BS IT Security, 2018

Chaffey College
AA Sociology, 2015

Accumulated Credit: Undergrad: 258.50 | Graduate: 32

View all of my credit on my Omni Transcript!
Visit the DegreeForum Community Wiki!
All of my CC credits were earned in the 80's. They were no problem at all.
NanoDegree: Intro to Self-Driving Cars (2019)
Coursera: Stanford Machine Learning (2019)
TESU: BA in Comp Sci (2016)
TECEP:Env Ethics (2015); TESU PLA:Software Eng, Computer Arch, C++, Advanced C++, Data Struct (2015); TESU Courses:Capstone, Database Mngmnt Sys, Op Sys, Artificial Intel, Discrete Math, Intro to Portfolio Dev, Intro PLA (2014-16); DSST:Anthro, Pers Fin, Astronomy (2014); CLEP:Intro to Soc (2014); Saylor.org:Intro to Computers (2014); CC: 69 units (1980-88)