Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
URGENT! SDC computer architecture project : part 4
Hello everyone has anyone taken the above course, having a difficult time on it. I have little experience with assembly code.

Does anyone know what part for is trying to say? 

Write a program that shifts the content of a register until the least significant bit is 0. Think of a way to stop shifting if the content of the register is 11111111 and add it to your program.

Does the program want us to input a random 8 bit binary number? Is a random binary number (already inserted into the program).

When I insert an 8 bit number the program will shift the 8 bit number (add 0 to the most significant bit)until the number  = 00000000 (thus the least significant bit = 0). 
What I dont understand if the LSB = 0 (00000000), how can the content of the register = 11111111?

Can someone explain what this program wants us to do? Your help would be great!
Slightly different problem, but maybe this one will help you figure out that one: https://www.chegg.com/homework-help/ques...-q47788872

https://ignoubca2017.files.wordpress.com...allab9.pdf
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/2200...-in-memory
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
Hello Rachel, I saw your links but they were very different from what the part 4 question was asking. This is still confusing.

Write an assembly program that shifts the content of a register until the least significant bit is 0. Think of a way to stop shifting if the content of the register is 11111111 and add it to your program.