Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Up to 30 days to gamble - would YOU do it?
I'm a licensed Paramedic in 2 states and nationally. This certificate took 2 years of blood, sweat, and tears to complete, and I have been actively working for 5 years.

When I sent TESU my license, they awarded me 6 credits for the training. Confused, I looked at what I received and they gave me credit as transfer for NREMT - EMT level. While I appreciate getting some "free" units, I was a bit upset that my training was transferred the same as a 2 month first aid course.

I emailed TESU and asked them to review the differences between EMT and Paramedic, sending them the NREMT and National Standard Curriculum of both programs asking them to assess both again.

Because of my training I both can, and am licensed to do most things an RN can. This means I should have a lot of free electives coming if they credit me for the correct program.

1. Do you think I'll receive a favorable response?
2. Would it be worth waiting on completing the last of my credits in hopes of getting something additional from the evaluation?
3. Was emailing them enough, or do I need to call and find someone high up who could get me definitive answers?

The reason I ask is because I don't have a lot left to do outside of the capstone. So to put the last bit on pause and wait would be torture, especially if the gamble fails and they refuse to award more credits.

Danke. Heart
1. Prep Phase: Hopeless, 15 credits, need a BA fast, never heard of TESU
2. TESU BALS: 121/120 (9 months)

3. RN Paramedic Bridge - Excelsior (9 months + CPNE wait)
4. WGU RN -> BSN
5. BSN -> MSN/FNP
[-] The following 1 user Likes Cheeseburrito's post:
  • Yenisei