Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Upper-level credits at TESC
Someone mentioned that beginning July, a History BA from TESC will require 18 300-400 level credits in the major area.

Anyone know if this will apply to any other degree programs? (I'm an intended English major.)

The website hasn't been updated, but I'm guessing maybe they're slow in posting new info there.

Any info is much appreciated.
margotsara Wrote:Someone mentioned that beginning July, a History BA from TESC will require 18 300-400 level credits in the major area.

Anyone know if this will apply to any other degree programs? (I'm an intended English major.)

The website hasn't been updated, but I'm guessing maybe they're slow in posting new info there.

Any info is much appreciated.

I would like to know this too. My major is in business.

Thank you.
In understand that TESC will accept some 200 level courses for upper level credit. Do you know how many have to be 300 and 400 level and how many can be 200 level?

Thanks.
I emailed advising on Friday to request an updated evaluation for a 2nd degree (BSBA) with the new requirements. I just received notification that the new programs become active on July 1 and the advisor would prepare the degree evaluation at that time.

Maybe all interested should send an email or set up a call with advising on that week. Note you have to schedule an appt at least 2 weeks ahead now (either they are shorthanded or just that busy).

"Setting a goal is not the main thing. It is deciding how you will go about achieving it and staying with that plan." -Tom Landry

TESC:
AAS, Admin Studies. 2010
BA, Social Sciences. 2010. Arnold Fletcher Award.
AAS, Environmental, Safety & Security Technologies. 2011
BSBA, General Management. 2011. Arnold Fletcher Award. Sigma Beta Delta (ΣΒΔWink!