Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WGU credits, Study.com and Sophia
Lightbulb 
hi - newbie here...

I'm looking to transfer as many credits as possible to WGU BS Cloud Computing program.

I'm wrapping up all of the IT certs that are transferrable (CompTIA, ITIL, etc.) and then want to move on to Study.com or Sophia. WGU has a nice Partners site that maps their courses to the ones on these sites. Should I start on Sophia to get the first batch (~30) of credits and then move to Study.com for the remaining 20 or so? People on here seem to like Sophia better and it's less expensive. I'm assuming I can bring all three sources of credit into WGU enrollment.

Thanks in advance!
Purdue Global, BS IT 

Method:
  • Sophia (13 courses) 
  • Study.com (5 courses
  • W3Schools (PHP Certification)
  • Purdue Global ExcelTrack (2 terms)
I would probably start with Study.com. Depending on how fast you can move through the courses, you may wind up with significant free time before you're allowed to take your next SDC exam. In that time, you can work on the Sophia courses. Sophia should definitely be used for as many credits as you can, though.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
ClockworkHammer Wrote:hi - newbie here...

I'm looking to transfer as many credits as possible to WGU BS Cloud Computing program.