Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WGU's Accounting Masters Program Questions and General WGU Questions
Hello Forum,

As my Bachelors degree gets closer and closer to completion I am once again thinking about if I want to go and get my Master's after. Can someone please answer whatever questions they can out of my list it would be much appreciated.

1. Has anyone recently done this program and would recommend it?

2. Knowing I completed a Bachelors within 1 years time, could a Master in Accounting be completed in 1 Term?

3. Do I have to wait to get the actual diploma from TESU or is the letter they send you ahead of time enough to start?

4. When do terms start at WGU, this will only be an option in the event I didn't get new employment by the time I can start the Masters. The reason for this is a Master's degree can make me eligible to skip a year of a traineeship and earn more to start and get to normal pay quicker.

My reasoning for this is it looks like $3250 per term for Master's programs (Business) and the difference between a Grade 14 and Grade 16 is $5,062 so I'd make it back technically in the first year (assuming I get that position).
Thomas Edison State University - BSBA: Accounting - September 2017

B&M: Stats, Business Law I, Microeconomics, Business Comm, Computer Concepts and Apps, Financial Accounting, Intermediate Accounting II, Managerial Accounting, Not-for-Profit Accounting
CLEP: Sociology, Psychology, Marketing, College Comp Modular, Human Growth and Development
Institutes: Ethics 312
Aleks: Intermediate Algebra, College Algebra, PreCalculus
Shmoop: U.S. History I, U.S. History II, Modern European History
Study.com: Principles of Finance, Advanced Accounting I, Applied Managerial Accounting, American Government, Macroeconomics, Principles of Management, Globalization and International Management, English Composition II, Intro to Computing, Public Speaking, Info Systems and Comp Apps