Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Website Building
In the near future I'll be in a position where I have to build a website.  For better or for worse, it's something I've never done before but I know there are lots of options for platforms, etc.  It's going to be simple.  A landing page that rarely/never changes, a blog page.  I know that for some of you this would be a simple task.  Help me cut through the bullshit and give me some recommendations of the best direction.
Usually whatever domain provider will have something you can use to edit. I do mine on Wordpress, but there’s tons of options
MBA, starting July 2022
BA, Sociology 
Certificate, Paralegal Studies
Certificate, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in the Workplace
Certificate, Global Entrepreneurship & Innovation Virtual Bootcamp - (Thunderbird)
Sophia: 17 credits

LawShelf affiliate (NCCRS credits)
Buy one, get one free with my affiliate code: VK375
https://lawshelf.com/videocoursesview
I'd go WordPress but then again I've been using it for like 15 years. Almost any host will offer it. Personally I like the Divi theme because you can build anything you want with it, other people like using Elementor or other builders and many times pair it with a theme.
Wordpress v. Squarespace     Any clear pros and cons? Does it really matter?
What's the complexity of the site you want to build? If it's fairly simple you can use Wix or Squarespace.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Pikachu's post:
  • Vle045
It might be easier to switch hosts in the future if you're already using WordPress than if you migrate from Squarespace.

Ghost might also be worth looking at: https://ghost.org/
Ongoing: MLIS

June 2022, Thomas Edison State University (TESU): Second degree - BA in Computer Science + ASNSM in Mathematics + Cert. in CIS + Cert. in Operations Mgmt.
e-Packs: Computer Concepts; Industrial Psych.
Guided Study: Comp. Architecture