Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
computer science 115 intro to java study.com
had a lot of quizzes for this course completed, so I decided to just go for it.
Mainly wanted to comment on the assignment.  
If you have a basic understanding of for, if/else if/else/while loops and arrays, you'll be able to do it easily.  

Finished the entire program in a little under an hour while watching Bojack horseman on Netflix lol.  I've been programming in java for about 4 years now though.
If anyone has any questions about the assignment feel free to comment on this post and I'll answer when I can.  Stackoverflow is another great option if your stuck at any part.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Zachcleigh's post:
  • TwinMom
i know a little bit about C programming and i took the C course on study.com and my experience with it was that you couldn't learn C from it but if you knew C it was fine

is that the case here or do you think someone could learn Java from the course?
Study.com - 129 CR. TESU - 27 CR. Middle Georgia State University - 15 CR. COSC - 6 CR. Excelsior - 6 CR. CLEP - 6 CR. Sophia - 2 CR. TEEX - 2 CR. Shmoop - 18 CR. NFA - 4 CR. The Institutes - 2 CR. FEMA - 20ish

BA in History/English from TESU

I am a firm believer that once you learn one computer programming language, picking up others is straight forward. You just have to learn “computer talk.” Everything else will be just slight difference in the way you create variables or the proper syntax for if statements and things of that nature. If you already have a base knowledge in programming languages, this course should not be difficult at all and will provide you with every thing you need to understand basic Java.
For the person that has no programming experience, there is enough info, but you will need to train your brain to think in a different way.