Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
listing INDS degree?
I'm closing in on the completion of my degree, and starting to think more specifically about what this will look like on a resume.  My degree is in interdisciplinary studies, and it's my understanding that the proper way to list it is to list the official degree title, and then, if desired, the areas of study.  Like this:

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies (Health Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Business)

I'm wondering if, since the areas of study aren't an official part of the degree title, I can/should adjust them to the more specific phrases I usually use in order to clarify for people (because they do communicate more clearly), or if that's seen as misrepresentation, too unofficial, etc.  Something like this:

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies (Holistic Health, Life Coaching, Business)

or 

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies (Health & Wellness, Life Coaching, Business)
-Rachel

BS in Interdiscipl. Studies (Health Sci. + Beh. Sci. [Coaching] + Business) at Liberty U

Liberty U: 36 cred finished

LU ICE exam:
4 cred
Christopher Newport U:
2 cred
Amer. Coll. of Healthcare Sciences: 52 cred (+14 non-transferable)
Study.com: Pers Fin, Amer Gov
Shmoop: Bible as Lit, Lit in Media
SL: Bus. Ethics, IT Fundamentals, Intro to Religion, Intro to Comm, Intro to Sociology, Surv of World History, Engl Comp I&II

TECEP: Intro to Critical Reasoning (didn't transfer)
ALEKS: Intro Stats
[-] The following 1 user Likes a2jc4life's post:
  • jsd
Have a read, this is a great thread: https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...-on-Resume
Hmmm, I am kind of spaced out right now, just had a huge lunch and decided to check in. Anyways...
I think BS Interdisciplinary Studies (Business, Behavioral & Health Sciences) is the way I would put it...
Or just keep it nice and short and concise - BS IDS - Business, Behavioral & Health Sciences
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science