Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
looking into a second degree
I'm a homeschooling mom with a Bachelors of Business Administration from 20 years ago.  It has been useful, I work as an accountant from home.  I always wanted a math or science (not biology) degree, but I thought business would be practical.  Reading this forum has been a great help, my husband is starting a Masters Degree at WGU and my kids have taken Cleps.  

I'm looking for the least expensive, easiest to get from home math or science degree.  I have math through Calculus II from many years ago, and have been working through Aleks to keep refresh my memory and keep ahead of my kids.  I also have Chemistry I, Biology I, Physics I, and Physics 2.  Someday I may want to teach, but don't want to get certified now.  I basically need to do everything from home.

I've been reading posts and school web sites, but I thought some of you might have good degree ideas for me.
[-] The following 1 user Likes pianostrings's post:
  • Life Long Learning
Most schools are going to require a minimum of 24 new credits for a second degree. Most (maybe all) of these will have to be at the upper level....those are tough to find outside the traditional route.

You might see if Charter Oak still accepts the GRE exams and how many of those credits are UL.

What about just jumping to a Master's in science or math?
MBA, Western Governors University February 2014
BS Charter Oak State College November 2011
AS in EMS August 2010

I'm always happy to complete the free application waiver for those applying to WGU (I get a free gift from WGU for this).  Just PM me your first/last name and a valid email so I can complete their form.

Thread; COSC AS using FEMA http://www.degreeforum.net/excelsior-tho...total.html
(08-08-2017, 08:01 PM)rebel100 Wrote: What about just jumping to a Master's in science or math?