Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
need help designing TESU BALS degree plan
I am relatively new to Degree Forum and I have started my journey back to getting my Bachelor's degree. I am looking at the TESU BALS program and need help to design a degree plan. Also, I am looking at the TESU Bachelor of Business degree. I have designed a UMPI BABA Mgmt and Leadership concentration bachelor's program but I am not sure if the CBE format is for me and I am also thinking I might want to lean towards a program that is more focused on tests/exams than writing papers. 

If I do the TESU program, I am not sure I necessarily want to do Bachelor in Business Degree and thought about a general BALS degree with a concentration in Management. Having a Business degree is not critical. I want to get a Bachelor's degree to check the box of having a degree.

Additionally, I would also prefer to minimize or not have any proctored classes. I know that Sophia does not have proctored classes, but, I believe Study.com and other UL credit sources would have a video, audio, or voice proctor. I don't mind some proctored classes, but, I have heard that some of the proctor software is not very good hence the preference to avoid them.

I looked for some general TESU BALS degree plans as a starting point, but, I am not sure if these are still accurate

I have listed my credits below. Any help or advice would be appreciated.

Your Location: State and Country – Youngstown, Ohio USA
Your Age: 21
What kind of degree do you want?: YourPace self-paced program - Bachelor of Business Administration – concentration in Management and Leadership or Finance if available
Current Regional Accredited Credits:

ANTH 1500 Introduction to Anthropology 3 cr B
REL 2601 Introduction to World Religions 3 cr A
THTR 1500 History of Motion Pictures 3 cr B
ASTR 1504 Descriptive Astronomy 3 cr B
CHMST 1545 Communication Foundations 3 cr B
ENGL 1550 Writing 1 (same as English Composition) 3 cr A