Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
recommended doctoral programs in Executive/Business Coaching
Hello Degree Forum Members,

I am wondering if anyone can recommend any doctoral degree programs in Executive or Business Coaching? I realize that this area spans several different academic fields including Business, Psychology, and Education. I could look at Doctoral programs in Organizational Leadership, Leadership, or even Consulting Psychology. Additionally, I have considered a PhD or DBA and making my doctoral dissertation on aspects of coaching.

From my research, programs that are targeted at working professionals would include Regent Univ, Liberty Univ, Walden Univ, Capella Univ, and Fielding Graduate Univ. In the UK, I have found Christ Canterbury Univ, Middlesex Univ, the Univ of Wales Trinity St. David, and Oxford Brookes University.

Since I am a self employed professional without tuition reimbursement and since I have already have still student loans in the high 5 figures and 48 years old, I am still wondering if this is worthwhile. I am unwilling to take on additional student loan debt and I am price sensitive. I am seeking a program ideally under $20-30k USD.

I have even considered a lower cost DBA program in the Phillipines (AMA Online University) or UNISA in South Africa as these programs are both under $5k USD. However, since I am based in the US, I am wondering how respected these intl programs are in the USA? I have no doubt the UK progams would be fairly respected. At this point in my life with about another 15 years in my life to work, I am wondering if it is even worth it, but, it has always been a life's goal to get a PhD or other doctorate for my own personal achievement goal. I welcome any feedback.

Thank you,

Education Seeker