Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2nd BA Degree in Accounting at TESU - Clarification Question
Good evening everyone,
I have a BA degree from a RA school and one of my goals is to pursue a 2nd degree from TESU - a BSBA in Accounting.  

I emailed TESU asking about how many credits I would need to take at TESU and how many I could transfer in for that degree.  This was there response but maybe you can shed light on it for those who have gone down this path.  They said:
---
"We will accept up to 117 credits from a RA-school.  

For a 2nd bachelors degree, we require students to complete the area of study courses in the degree they haven't already taken and an additional 22 credits.
The minimum number of credits you would need to take is 22. With the maximum being 58 credits. It will be most likely be somewhere in between."
---
My question for all the experts out there on degreeforum - they are saying I could transfer up to 117 credits but not all of those 117 credits will obviously transfer into the BSBA degree.  If the BSBA in Accounting is 120 credits, and I have 75 credits that can transfer into that program from my first BA degree, where am I allowed to get the remaining 45 credits from?   Could I use study.com, SL, or do they all have to be from TESU?

Let me know if you can understand it better than me (which I am sure you do!!)
You can get them all from outside except for the 3 credit capstone course.
NanoDegree: Intro to Self-Driving Cars (2019)
Coursera: Stanford Machine Learning (2019)
TESU: BA in Comp Sci (2016)
TECEP:Env Ethics (2015); TESU PLA:Software Eng, Computer Arch, C++, Advanced C++, Data Struct (2015); TESU Courses:Capstone, Database Mngmnt Sys, Op Sys, Artificial Intel, Discrete Math, Intro to Portfolio Dev, Intro PLA (2014-16); DSST:Anthro, Pers Fin, Astronomy (2014); CLEP:Intro to Soc (2014); Saylor.org:Intro to Computers (2014); CC: 69 units (1980-88)

PLA Tips Thread - TESU: What is in a Portfolio?