Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A college like WGU where I can test out of a degree Fast!! Please help!!
Hello! I am an international student and therefore I can't attend WGU. I was wondering if there is another university where I can take exams and graduate instead of having to write papers and wait ages until they are graded. I know of the Big 3 but I won't wait months to graduate. I read of JFKU. On the site it says exams but I've seen some threads here mentioning assignments. JFKU would be ideal...IF I only need to take exams. It doesnt matter what the subject of the degree is.
I could be wrong but I’m pretty sure you’ll have to write papers anywhere you go, even at WGU there are papers required.

There are other competency based schools like Walden, Capella and Purdue although I’m not sure if they take Intl students.

Hope that helps somewhat!

Sent from my iPhone using DegreeForum.net
Amberton University, MS Human Relations & Business
Started June 2022

TESU BALS completed March 2020
Study.com (24) StraighterLine (33) Sophia (10) SHU and GCU (26) TEEX (6) Coopersmith (12) CSMLearn (3) TESU (6)
WGU has few papers and they are graded Quick. The problem is Capella only has essays, No exams and they take longer than 2 days to grade.
I graduated from WGU. The papers/projects often took more than 2 days, and depending on your major there could be a lot of papers.

In the IT program, many exams are third party exams, and sometimes even those took more then 48 hours to verify.

Your expectations might need to be recalibrated, and at the very least your goal needs to be reset. "Any" degree is more than a little broad. What's your background? Why do you need this? How far along are you? What are your interests? Strong points? Weak points (aside from paper writing, which is a basic college skill?)
Northwestern California University School of Law
JD Law, 2027 (in progress, currently 2L)

Georgia Tech
MS Cybersecurity (Policy), 2021

Thomas Edison State University