Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ANY CLEP testing sites open ANYWHERE?
Hello.. It has been many moons since I finished off my BA with this fabulous board. Since then I earned my masters and now our college daughter is needing to slip in a few credits in her college transcript this summer while home from college.  CLEP is the way to go but we are having a heck of a time finding an open CLEP testing center in Florida. Even though the state is opening up.. the colleges are not and have no plans to until Fall which is too late as she needs these on her transcript this summer. ANY state is fine as we can travel if needed to get this done. Not to sound desperate but ...... just a bit.  SUGGESTIONS? thanks!!!!!
My suggestion is to go to https://clep.collegeboard.org/test-center-search and put in you zip code, and then that of other states near to you. When I put in my zip code, it shows a private facility offering exams. Does it? When I go to its website, it doesn't show it's closed. But I haven't called. You can try this and see if it works for you.

Oh, and maybe there are other colleges offering on-line courses which her college may allow her to take.
(04-27-2020, 10:20 AM)LongRoad Wrote:  Yes I did that endlessly and have even searched surrounding states and have made a gazillion telephone calls. I was hoping that someone Knew of an Actual Testing center that is OPEN.  I wrote to College Board and they suggested the same thing ... odd that they are claiming to not know which of their testing centers are open (???).     

SO === TO CONTINUE THE THREAD --- does anyone KNOW of an ACTUAL testing site that IS open and doing CLEP testing now or soon??? 
https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...08-17-2020

I think the Arizona State courses are a great option for this situation.
[-] The following 1 user Likes eriehiker's post:
  • nomaduser
(04-27-2020, 10:59 AM)eriehiker Wrote: https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...08-17-2020