Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Accounting Principles CLEP
Anyone taken this one? Any advice?
Hi...just took this one on Monday. Study the instacert info and you will do fine. Really wasn't as hard of a test as I was expecting.
I disagree. I thought that the Principles of Accounting CLEP was very difficult material. I studied for this test the longest of any I've taken yet and I still felt stupid when I was taking it. I studied very diligently for 3 weeks and to date this is the only CLEP that I had to rush to finish in time. When I pressed the submit button I really didn't think I was going to pass; I was absolutely stunned when the score came up 71.

Chris
I have 2 CLEP tests I have to take: Accounting and Business Law. I am worried about not passing cause I dont want to have to spend a semester taking each of these.

For someone that doesnt know anything about accounting, will InstantCert be enough to pass with at least a score of 55-60 or even higher? "Chromo" you said you almost ran out of time...I was hoping there would be more time because there are only 78 questions and 90 minutes of time.

Were there a lot of questions that needed a calculator and were there a lot of credit debit accounts? did the test require a lot of "brain" work Q's or mostly terminology type? lastly, how many times did you review the questions on instantcert?

Any more info would be appreciated....I plan on taking the test by Friday but I never feel ready.

Thanks in advance for your help!