Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Addicted...
Ohhh I can't stay away from the forum.. lol Never mind that I graduated from COSC in 2011 and got the Global MBA done in 2013. I am here to stay whether you guys like it or not lol.

I have been feeling so lost since MBA graduation and I saw this today: Online Master of Science in Global Health, Northwestern University School of Continuing Studies

Ohhhhh I want it so badly I can taste it. But seriously.. would it help my career? Couldn't hurt, but no I can't justify the 38k it would cost (minus 10k tuition assistance from work) Would it help my marriage? Oh GOD no.. sweet DH is still reeling from having every weekend dominated by school projects for the MBA. Can I think of any reason to do this? NO.. other than I WANNA.

OMG someone talk me out of applying..
Regis University, ITESO, Global MBA with a focus in Emerging Markets 4.0 GPA, Dual-university degree (Spanish/English) 
COSC BS, Business Admin

My BS Credits:
Spanish 80 | Humanities 67 | A & I Lit 72 | Sub Abuse 452 | Bus Ethics 445 | Tech Writ 62 | Math 53 | HTYH 454 | Am. Govt 65 | Env & Humanity 64 | Marketing 65 | Micro 61| Mgmt 63| Org Behavior 65| MIS 446|Computing 432 | BL II 61 | M&B 50 | Finance 411 | Supervision 437| Intro Bus. 439| Law Enforcement 63|  SL: Accounting I B | Accounting II C+| Macro A | ECE: Labor Relations A | Capstone: A| FEMA PDS Cert 
Ha Ha Ha you are so funny. It is truly addicting isn't it! I think if you want to or need to do it, you have too! That's just me. Is there another program similar that's less expensive?
"I would rather sit on a pumpkin and have it all to myself, than be crowded on a velvet cushion."~ Henry David

BA Humanities - TESC
AAS Construction and Facilities Support - TESC
AA Interior Design - MCC
AA LS - MCC
Certificate Interior Design - MCC
Certificate Management - MCC
Good point.. Just need to take slow breaths, think about the money, and run away.