Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Advice or Help for a newbie Plllllease :D TESU/Testing Out
Good day everyone.

I'm South African and I've been working as a teacher for many years abroad, but I need to get some grown up papers to help me get further in life. Most importantly of which--a DEGREE!

I heard everything about Testing Out and I'm committed to pursuing a Bachelors by this method to save time and money, but I really need some help!

I am quite interested in TESU or Excelsior for their credentials and reputation, and I would like to complete a major in something to help me get a major in Education to further my career if that would be possible. But is there any advice you can give me on what courses might be the most convenient and cheapest, if that's a factor, to choose...
Is there somewhere I can get a plan for that course as well? That will be something I'd be so thankful to have!!
Or if your able to, any other advice, hacks, or resources will be GREATLY appreciated!!

Sincerely, the excited new guy Wink
Sociology is a terrible major. How do I know? Because I have a BS in sociology. It just doesn't lead to much of anything career wise.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Marcus Aurelius's post:
  • K93
It's important to work backward. What do you want to do for a living? If you said that you wanted to work for a family protective services agency or in community corrections, then sociology would be a good degree. The state government jobs I've had was because of my social science degree. The job I just landed with the Internal Revenue Service (national government tax agency) will accept a degree in just about everything.