Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Advise Re: Second Degree Plan
Hello All,

Thanks you for this great forum!  I'm looking to get a Second Baccalaureate Degree from TESU.  I see that 24 units are required in the area of study and/or core of the degree.  I would like the fastest/easiest/cheapest route (in that order).  Ideally test out, no papers, —after reading through many discussion threads, it seems  a BSBA GM is the only test out option.  I would be starting from scratch. I'd like to ask you experts if that's my only option (and it's a good one) or are there other secret sauces out there? 

Some additional questions:
Does adding an emphasis in Marketing or Technical Studies make a difference (BSBA)?
Is there a test for the capstone? —I 'd really like test out or self-paced programs if possible.

Why? - I have a BAAS Art degree from SDSU and would like to get a graduate degree in Business, Marketing or maybe Tech (I'm creative techy so limited) for future employment purposes.  I had A LOT going on when finishing my first degree and my GPA doesn't qualify me for a grad program.

MANY THANKS!!
Testing out of a BSBA isn't likely to fix your GPA, since you'd only be getting a few actual graded credits, in particular the capstone has to be taken as a course, no test option. Is 3 graded credits going to bring your GPA up high enough? If not, plan on taking some of the 24 units at CC or some other RA school. Also, talk to a few schools, you might be able to find an MBA program that will take your GPA.

Also, most of the BSBA specializations can be done with alternate credit, so choose the one that you think will help you the most going forward.
NanoDegree: Intro to Self-Driving Cars (2019)
Coursera: Stanford Machine Learning (2019)
TESU: BA in Comp Sci (2016)