Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Alumnus donation calls
Do you receive calls from your alma mater regarding donating to their Institution? If so, do you ever donate?
Don't miss out on something great just because it might also be difficult.

Road traveled: AA (2013) > BS (2014) > MS (2016) > Doctorate (2024)

If God hadn't been there for me, I never would have made it. Psalm 94:16-19
I received one from TESU not too long after i graduated, and actually did give a small amount. Surprisingly, they haven't called again in the couple years since. I was worried I would be on some "likely donor" list since I gave once.

I wouldn't give to TESU again at this point. I'd consider WGU, but they haven't asked me yet.
Northwestern California University School of Law
JD Law, 2027 (in progress, currently 2L)

Georgia Tech
MS Cybersecurity (Policy), 2021

Thomas Edison State University
BA Computer Science, 2023
BA Psychology, 2016
AS Business Administration, 2023
Certificate in Operations Management, 2023
Certificate in Computer Information Systems, 2023

Western Governors University
BS IT Security, 2018

Chaffey College
AA Sociology, 2015

Accumulated Credit: Undergrad: 258.50 | Graduate: 32

View all of my credit on my Omni Transcript!
Visit the DegreeForum Community Wiki!
(10-17-2018, 02:04 PM)jsd Wrote: I received one from TESU not too long after i graduated, and actually did give a small amount. Surprisingly, they haven't called again in the couple years since. I was worried I would be on some "likely donor" list since I gave once.

My son graduated in June and they started calling soon after and continued a couple times a month, probably because he wasn't here to take the calls. We did not donate. Haven't heard from them in about a month but I stopped answering numbers I didn't know because of other annoying calls.
Myself: Pierpont BOG (May 2018), TESU BALS-SS (June 2019)