Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Am I close to meeting my core requirements?
Am asking this question because I am feeling particularly insecure about the credits I am choosing. I have a reading comprehension issue. I am studying. I am passing tests but I can't seem to figure out if I am choosing the right credits. I think after tomorrow, I will be about done with my core ( I am taking the Eng Comp and Personal Finance tests tomorrow). I need some of you fine folks to review and advise if I have a deficiency in my plan so far.
I am attempting a Bachelor's in Social Science at TESC.
I have completed so far:

Straighterline courses
Intro to Religion
Intro to Philosophy
Intro to Criminal Justice
Intro to Sociology
Intro to Nutrition
Western Civ 1
Western Civ 2
US History 1
Macroeconomics

CLEP
Social Science and History
Humanities
English Comp

DSST
Personal Finance

B&M
English 101
Psychology 110

The way I figure it, I have 54 credits and I need 6 more for my core requirements. Have I mucked this up? Is there a gap somewhere that I need to fill?

Thanks in advance for all the wonderful insights.
Are you not enrolled? If you're enrolled, they should be telling you exactly what you need.
BS Liberal Arts progress - 105/120
Not enrolled yet. I am waiting until I get closer to meeting all my requirements.
Is there any advantage to doing that? As I said, the advantage of being enrolled is the security that you won't make a misstep, because the advising staff will tell you what to take to satisfy all requirements.

Short of that, can you link to the requirements that you're looking at?
BS Liberal Arts progress - 105/120
I'm working on a plan, but do you have any math credits? Also, Personal Finance only counts as a free elective, so it won't meet general ed or major requirements (they say this on the TESC website). Do you prefer CLEP and DSST or Straighterline?
BA, MA, EdS, MMT, etc.
83 hours of ACE-worthy credits