Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Applying for an AA and BALS
I am now in the US but did my studies in Canada.  My degree isn't crossing over as it is a 3 year degree.  It is all UL no Gen Ed. I have done tons of analysis and I have every course I need at most schools except the Gen Ed requirements, cornerstone and capstone.  I never took US history, gov't, comp 1 and 2, ethics or a science/
lab.  All can be done at SL, SDC, Etc.

I would like to do some substitute teaching and require at least an AA (they won't accept my 3 year BA  or my  college degree from Quebec grrrr).  If I want both degrees do I apply to the big 3 for BA and then request an AA once I finish the Gen Ed?  I need my BA degree plan.  Or do I have have to apply for an AA and then get a new degree plan for a BA?  To make it worth while I will have to do the cornerstone ASAP to receive an AA by December, if not I will have a BA completed by next spring.   

Thanks!
Great question. My simple answer - Apply for the BA, email them to add the AA into your program list. Transfer all your courses in and see what's missing, find the equivalents to transfer the rest, then lastly, complete them from the ACE/NCCRS providers such as SL/Study.com...

If you need an associates promptly, you can graduate the AA in September and then pay another graduation fee for the BA. It'll be only 1 residency waiver fee if you know you can get the BA within the 1 year. The Gen Eds are cheap/easy/fast, you may be able to do the requirements and finish for March or June graduation 2020.
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki