Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Canadian Strategy
I'm new to this and have tried to find some kind of equivalent clep program for canadian schools with not much luck.
is there a way to get an American degree using clep exams cheap without having to move to the states and would it be recognized in Canada? i reside in Edmonton, Alberta and Ive looked into my local colleges and it seems all of the schools require 50% residency... stingy bastards. any links or info would be appreciated thank-you!
I think Athabasca University has a 24 credit residency for their 4 year degrees. Yes, any regionally accredited college would be recognized in Canada. The Big 3 would be a perfect fit.
MA in progress
Certificate in the Study of Capitalism - University of Arkansas
BS, Business  Administration - Ashworth College
Certificates in Accounting & Finance 
BA, Regents Bachelor of Arts - West Virginia University
AAS & AGS
videogamesrock Wrote:I think Athabasca University has a 24 credit residency for their 4 year degrees. Yes, any regionally accredited college would be recognized in Canada. The Big 3 would be a perfect fit.

That's the program I would refer people to as well. The Athabasca University BGS doesn't have any requirements, just take all 3 years at a community college or NAIT.
Another option is Thompson Rivers University has 15 credit residency requirement. Again, just like Athabasca University, take everything at the colleges and transfer!!
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki
~Note~ Read/Review forum posts & Wiki Links to Sample Degree Plans