Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Computer Programming (TESC)
Hello everyone,
To complete my TESC degree, I need to take a computer programming class... no CLEP/DSST for this topic. Can anyone recommend an accredited online school bearing in mind that I have no prior programming experience? TESC will accept any programming language including Visual Basic, which is my first choice.

Thanks!
I assume that you've already checked with your local Community College/University and their classes have already begun for the semester. Below is a link to Rio Salada CC that runs a rolling 14 week program that begins every Monday Rio Salado College Online - General Education/Computers
Excelsior - BS Business 2008
Son #1 TESC BSBA Computer Information Systems completed June 2010
Son #2 TESC BA Computer Science completed November 2010 Currently in Florida State (FSU) Masters CS program and loving it
Go with Penn foster, its faster !!
Quote:Go with Penn foster, its faster !!

all4nia, since it is this persons very first post, it might be a good idea to expand your post to include information like:

1) the ACE accredited process and the Big 3
2) how to check and see if a PF class is ACE approved
3) how to enroll in individual classes at PF
4) the PF process
5) PF link
Son #2 TESC BA Computer Science completed November 2010 Currently in Florida State (FSU) Masters CS program and loving it
Geezer Wrote:all4nia, since it is this persons very first post, it might be a good idea to expand your post to include information like:

1) the ACE accredited process and the Big 3
2) how to check and see if a PF class is ACE approved
3) how to enroll in individual classes at PF
4) the PF process
5) PF link

or use the search feature !!
Penn Foster is not regionally accredited, but many of their courses are ACE approved for college credit. The Big 3 accept ACE approved credit.

To see if a course is ACE approved go here ACE | National Guide to College Credit for Workforce Training