Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Confused about how this works...
Hello,
I'm really new to all of this and I don't really understand how this works. So let's say I go to COSC, can I take all of the required tests I need online? (CLEP, DANTE, etc.) Can someone please explain to me if I actually have to go to the campus, or go to a testing center? How do I prove that I took these tests? I just want more info before I sign up for one of these schools. I've done a lot of reading, but I can't seem to find the answer to my questions anywhere.
You go to a testing center for CLEP and DANTES/DSST the company that runs the test will send scores to school.
Welcome to degreeforum. When it comes to any of the Big Three (COSC, TESC, or Excelsior), it is often advisable to get some credits before applying to any of them. There are a couple of ways you can get college level credits that are transferable to any of the above mentioned colleges. You may take CLEP and DSST exams, Uexcel, TECEP, and from your local community college. You may also take college level courses from straighterline.com

I believe COSC still accepts FEMA for credits- you may want to take some FEMA courses as these are offered free of charge. If you decide to come to TESC (this is where I school and I'll always recommend it to people), FEMA will not work as they have stopped awarding credits for them. Other sources of free credits are TEEX http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...-teex.html

In summary, if I were you, I'd start by deciding what degree I want to pursue and which of the colleges offers the best deal in terms of cost and amount of transferable credits. Then I'll create a degree plan. Here is a wiki page whare you can choose from the various degree plans created by forum members TESC Degree Plans - Degree Forum Wiki Sanatone's BSBA General Management degree plan is one of the most popular on this forum Sanantone's BSBA General Management - Degree Forum Wiki