Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ditch UoPeople for Walden?
While it is true that technically NA and RA are no more, it remains to be seen whether employers or most universities will actually make changes to their requirements in light of these updates. I have my doubts, as I've mentioned previously in other threads.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
[-] The following 1 user Likes rachel83az's post:
  • Vle045
Honestly, if my plans were to work in the USA I wouldn't go with a UoPeople MBA. It's inexpensive, but not THAT much cheaper than a few other US-based MBA deals that come up now and then.

I am only an undergrad at UoPeople, but there really is a good bit of work involved in the courses I have taken, and I've taken a bunch of traditional and non-traditional over the years. Not that Walden or WGU don't require a lot of work, but it seems their formats are a better fit for people who just want to knock out a business administration degree.

That said, hurriyng through coursework is something that a lot of people are going to struggle with. The UoPeople MBA is a better fit for people who need to spread coursework out over a year or two, and still keep the cost under $5000.

Lots of variables to consider.
College (146): RA (134), NA (12)
ACE-recommended (105): Sophia (53), Study (28), Google (12), TEEX (10), Institutes (2)
ECTS (69): ENEB (65), LUT (2), XAMK (2)
IN PROGRESS:

Certificate- Google Data Analytics
Bachelor- Cybersecurity Technology (105/120) /
 Organizational Leadership (99/120)
Certification- CompTIA A+
DONE:
Certificate- Google IT Support

Associates- Business Administration /  BoG (History)
Undergrad certificate- Computer Networking
MBA