Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Interested in Second Masters
Hello all,

I am interested in pursuing my second masters degree and would like to seek advice. I have 8 months of GI Bill remaining and I would love to get the highest ROI degree I can find.

Some I have considered include:
Georgia Tech - OMSA
Duke - MSQM
U Texas Austin - MSDS
Cornell - MSBA
MIT - MS-SCM
UMich - MS-SCM
UIUC - iMSA

For background on myself I have a Bachelor of Arts in Org Leadership (3.7 GPA) and an MBA from Boise State University (4.0 GPA).
(12-22-2023, 09:09 PM)Navy_Vet1993 Wrote: Hello all,

I am interested in pursuing my second masters degree and would like to seek advice. I have 8 months of GI Bill remaining and I would love to get the highest ROI degree I can find.

Some I have considered include:
Georgia Tech - OMSA
Duke - MSQM
U Texas Austin - MSDS
Cornell - MSBA
MIT - MS-SCM
UMich - MS-SCM
UIUC - iMSA

For background on myself I have a Bachelor of Arts in Org Leadership (3.7 GPA) and an MBA from Boise State University (4.0 GPA).

Liberty University Online is military friendly and only charges $300/credit hour for graduate work, you could also get into their doctorate program.

Western Governor's University (WGU)
- Master of Business Administration (MBA) - Accepted/TBD
ENEB/Universidad Isabel I
- Master of Business Administration (MBA) - 2023
- Master in Management and Team Management - 2023
Thomas Edison State University (TESU)
- Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies - 2019
Community College of the Air Force (CCAF)
- Associate of Applied Science in Information Systems Technology - 2003

Multiple CLEP, DANTES, Saylor, Straighterline credits.

Professional Certifications
Project Management Professional (PMP)

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
HelpDesk Institute Support Center Director (HDI-SCD)