Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Excelsior College Exams For Military??
[SIZE="3"]Hello everyone!!
I'm new to both Excelsior and IC and I'm currently on Active duty in the Navy and I was wondering how do I go about taking an excelsior college exam? I know they cost me nothing because I'm in the military but where do I take these exams exactly? Can I sign up and take them online or do I have to take them on base?

I'm working on a BS in Liberal Arts and my unofficial transcript gives me a total of 90 credits and all I need are UL credits, 9 in Applied Professional and 21 in Arts and Sciences.

I would also appreciate any study tips, (length of time recommended for studying for exams etc...) and recommendations on which exams to take first.

This forum seems to be very useful and I look forward to sharing my experiences in the near future!!! Thank you in advance and I look forward to hearing from everyone!!!
[/SIZE]

V/R
ldrakes Big Grin
you take them at the navy college testing center,
What base are you on? If you are on navy base you may not be able to take excelsior exams there right now. They were suspended for some reason but that was a few weeks ago. I took a lot of them cold, but dont do that if you are in a time crunch. let me know if you need any navy related testing info, i too am AD Navy.
AAT, Electromechanics, Excelsior College 2007
BS, Political Science, Excelsior College 2008
MSSL, Strategic Leadership, Mountain State (currently enrolled) 2009
I'm at NOB Norfolk in Va. I'm currently studying for the HR Management ESE exam.
ldrakes Wrote:[SIZE="3"]Hello everyone!!
I'm new to both Excelsior and IC and I'm currently on Active duty in the Navy and I was wondering how do I go about taking an excelsior college exam? I know they cost me nothing because I'm in the military but where do I take these exams exactly? Can I sign up and take them online or do I have to take them on base?