Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Foreign Language BA at TESC or Charter Oaks through testing?
I've only got 6 more exams and a lot of Femas to finish up a BA in Psychology and I'd like to take advantage of my current clepmania momentum to get a second degree. Searching the forum I can see I'm not the first to set their sights on a Foreign Language degree but it doesn't look like anyone has found a way to get it through testing alone. Please bear in mind that I'm still a newbie and just thinking out loud here.

I'm guessing that the language cleps would get split between required and Humanities or GenEd, so I'd have to add the German CLEP and a NY exam to cover language requirements and maybe get a little credit towards towards the UL requirements. Certification in translation and or interpretation of at least 2 languages could cover the major electives. There seem to be enough exams to cover the World History credits, leaving only the problem of Major Writers.

Perhaps the fatal flaw here is that I'm imagining that the required 18 UL credits can come in anywhere. Has anyone done anything like this? Does it make any sense?
BA, Psychology, Thomas Edison - September 2012 with Honors (Arnold Fletcher Award)
(1st round for about 100CR: 11/28/11-12/22/11, long break, 2nd round to finish: 6/12/12-6/25/12)
ECE: Research Methods in Experimental Psychology - A | Social  Psychology - A | Psychology of Adulthood - B | Abnormal Psychology - A
CLEP:
 Spanish - 74 | Analyzing and Interpreting Lit. - 77 | English Comp. w/essay - 58 | Intro to Psych. - 69 | Human Growth and Development - 56 | French - 71 | Introduction to Sociology - 65 | Introductory Educational Psychology - 71 | Social Sciences and History - 59 | American Literature - 50 (Got lucky - zero prep) | Principles of Macroeconomics - 59
DSST:
  Intro to Computing - 435 | Here's to Your Health - 445 | Substance Abuse - 421 | Fundamentals of Counseling - 64 | Organizational Behavior - 70
ALEKS: