Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Graduate program for ITT tech graduate
Hi all, I am a graduate of the itt-tech bachelors of science cybersecurity program earlier in my career. I have 18+ years of consulting experience with Fortune 500 companies and have held a number of senior leadership roles. I am looking for guidance on paths to ultimately earn a phd. Are there any schools that accept itt tech degrees for graduate programs? Thank you in advance for your help.
ITT Tech was Nationally Accredited. That means that the chances of finding a grad program are kind of slim. That said, I think WGU might do just that. You might be able to get a WGU Master's degree and then go on to a PhD somewhere else. What degree(s) are you wanting?
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
WGU is a good choice for you to pursue a master. Which type of master are you looking to get?  Do you have a PdD in mind?

If you have goals of another school that would require an RA degree then you could get credit for your ITT degree credits at COSC (one of the Big3) towards one of their RA degrees - https://www.charteroak.edu/transfer-from-itt-tech/
Amberton University
- MS Human Relations and Business - 2022
Thomas Edison State University (TESU)
- BSBA General Management - 2018
- ASNSM Computer Science -2018

It is also common for many universities in the United Kingdom to admit “mature” students for graduate (or postgraduate as they call it) study without an undergraduate degree. This exists in continental European universities as well, though I don’t know how common it is.