Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How has your degree improved your life?
Just a general talk about how your degree has improved your life either with work goals or anything outside of work.

Before I got my BA degree from TESC, I made $35k/year as a counter rep for the California Secretary of State's Office.

After I got my degree, 4 years later, I'm making $80k/year as a State Auditor along with perks/benefits adding up to more than $20k/year.
I was also able to take the CFE exam and get that designation (which helped up my compensation at work as well as increased promotional opportunity).
I was also able to take the CBEST and get my substitute teaching credential so I can substitute teach in public schools and make a lil extra $ on my random off-days.
It also has been accepted by all the grad schools I've applied to which include B&M public schools.

So far, the degree has paid for itself a million-fold and I'm so glad I did it.

I've reached the point in my career where it's near impossible to move up any higher until I get my Master's.
So that's my next feat for the next couple years.
Once I get that, I'll be able to apply and hopefully get a management spot.

How has your degree improved your situation at work or even outside of work? Smile
[-] The following 5 users Like kevinmane's post:
  • docmarvin, Life Long Learning, Muldoon, ronaldemail1, Study.com
That's a heck of a pay raise. Did the job you had offer it to do before completion? I'm hoping that getting a degree will bump my salary up that much. A BA degree I have never thought of, I just hope a BSBA gets me results. Congratulations on the degree and pay jump.