Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I Want A Bachelor's Degree Which Path Is The Fastest For Me??
I have an Associates Degree in Administration of Justice from my local community college in California. The college is called Bakersfield College and it is regionally accredited.

I had my Associates Degree evaluated by WGU and it showed that all my gen eds would be fulfilled. I ended up doing their cybersecurity program for a bit. Passed CompTIA A+, an intro to programming course, two courses having to do with databases and some other courses like intro to information security or something like that. This was a while back ago though so don't remember everything but the point I am trying to make is I did do some courses at WGU before I decided to withdraw. 

Now I am financially stable and want to earn a Bachelors Degree preferably something related to technology in order to give me more employment opportunities.

I work for FedEx Ground part time and apparently they offer tuition reimbursement but if need be I will just pay out of pocket or take out federal student loans. 

I want to get this done as fast as possible though. 

So if you were in my shoes what would you do?

So far this is my plan
- complete as many transfer courses as possible at study.com for the WGU computer science program.
- enroll at WGU for computer science and transfer in all your credits.
- If my math is right I should only have about 10 courses left to do at WGU.
- I think 10 courses in two terms is doable for me. But I may be underestimating the difficulty of the courses.

Does my math look right on the plan I outlined above? 

Also the reason I want to do the computer science program is because after passing the CompTIA A+ I realized I hate those type of exams lol so I want to avoid CompTIA if at all possible.