Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Intro to Sociology this friday
After passing principles of managment and intro to psych, I've decided to take intro to sociology. I'm studying the IC flashcards and have the rea book. I'm not really big on the practice tests whether its by petersons or the ones in the rea book, I'd rather just do a brain dump the day of the test, instead of exhausting energy on pre tests. I'm pretty confident about this exam as IC only has 157 questions, terms to memorize which is half as much as psychology. Any test taking tips on this subject would be appreciated.
Best Regards
sorry i cant be of much help. But keep us posted on how you do. Im considering taking this one soon too.
I felt that this test was not hard at all.

Regarding practice tests though - when the answers have additional information, I use that information to fill in gaps that I may have in what I've already studied. I find that Petersons has a lot of information in their answers that IC may not have. Perhaps it is overdoing it, but it helps me with my comfort level when I go in to test.
LuBee
I finshed all of my credits for a BA in Art from TESC
CLEP Credits:
[SIZE="1"]6 Biology (67)
3 US Hist 1 (67)
6 SS & Hist (68)
3 US Hist 2 (66)
3 Amer Gov (67)
6 Amer Lit (73)
6 Hum (73)
3 Ed Psy (71)
3 H G & D (70)
3 Intro Psy (74)
3 Intro to Soc (75)
6 College Math (68)
6 A & I Lit (72)
[/SIZE]DSST:
[SIZE="1"]3 Intro Computing (65)
3 Here's to Your Health (64)[/SIZE]
Other Credits:
[SIZE="1"]3 PLA Painting 1
3 TECEP Psy of Women (78/100)
3 TECEP Art Hist 2 (81/100)
3 Dept Exam English 1
45 Traditional[/SIZE]
Personally this was my easiest exams
I always find the REA and Peterston Prep Tests very helpful, so far, I have encounted a number of material I got only form REA and Peterson test on the Exams,
They are sure good supplements to IC, and can hick up your scores
I would advise you use some of those prep tests