Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
It's been confusing, but I think I finally have this degree plan for TESC figured out
Hi everybody! I'm fairly new to the forum, actually I've been snooping around for a while now doing research but this is my first post. I have to say that this forum is just outstanding with so much information and great people willing to offer such great advice!

As far as college goes, I already have an Associates of Science degree from a B&M community college, however I'm a complete newbie when it comes to this testing out of courses thing. I'm in the military and had always heard about it from the education center here on the base, but I guess I never believed you could really do it and have it count for anything. After finding this forum and reading the degree plans in the wiki area, it got me thinking that maybe I'm not as far away from finishing my degree as I thought I was. So please forgive me if I have this all wrong(it's my first attempt at making a degree plan...lol), but this is what I came up with after using some of the degree plans on here as a template.

CC= Community College courses already completed
CLEP, DSST, ESE= Courses I still have to test out of.
UL= Upper level (to fulfill the 18 credit requirement.

BA in Psychology (TESC)

Gen Ed. Requirements (60)
English Composition (6)
1. English Composition 1 (3) (CC)
2. Composition & Analysis (3) (CC)

Humanities (12) (Must have at least 2 subject areas)
1. Understanding Art (3) (CC)
2. Intro. to Philosophy (3) (CC)
3. Intro to Literature (3) (CC)
4. Fundamentals of Effective Speaking (3) (CC)

Social Sciences (12) (Must have at least 2 subject areas)
1. Cultural Anthropology (3) (CC)
2. Human Growth & Development (3) (CC)
3. Principles of Sociology (3) (CC)
4. U.S. History to 1877 (3) (CC)

Natural Science & Math (12) (Must have at least 2 subject areas)
1. College Algebra (3) (CC)
2. General Biology 1 (3) (CC)
3. General Chemistry 1(3) (CC)
4. Intro. to Computing (3) (DSST)