Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Masters of Science in Management and Leadership
Still talking with a wgu advisor. She brought up today the possibility of pursuing and Masters of Science education in Leadership and management instead of an MBA. I am not too familiar with this degree, any success or horror stories with this degree? Is it as widely recognized, respected, and worthwhile as an MBA?

My background I have been in banking now for over 8 years. Love every moment of it, and I am currently an assistant manager looking to move up to be Branch Manager.

Now, I am already doing stellar on the work front, but getting that extra degree (since all my competition has bachelors) will put me over the edge.

I a. Motivated by incentives, production, and a successful team. I have a strong desire to show a degree that displays my capabilities.
Mikevalek Wrote:Still talking with a wgu advisor. She brought up today the possibility of pursuing and Masters of Science education in Leadership and management instead of an MBA. I am not too familiar with this degree, any success or horror stories with this degree? Is it as widely recognized, respected, and worthwhile as an MBA?

My background I have been in banking now for over 8 years. Love every moment of it, and I am currently an assistant manager looking to move up to be Branch Manager.

Now, I am already doing stellar on the work front, but getting that extra degree (since all my competition has bachelors) will put me over the edge.

I a. Motivated by incentives, production, and a successful team. I have a strong desire to show a degree that displays my capabilities.

No experience with WGU, but if you're in banking, there is NO option other than MBA. You will regret it later if you opt for MS.
BSBA GM TESU June 2016
120 Credits from July 25, 2015 to March 22, 2016
CLEP