Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Motivations behind multiple degrees
I sincerely wanted a second bachelor's in science - at the time, the one I wanted was at TESU in Natural Science (no longer offered) but once I started taking grad courses and realized they weren't super hard, I put my energy on grad school. Now that I have a master's, I for sure have considered another master's, but my desire for another bachelors is gone. If I add another degree, it's going to be from Harvard and purely for vanity. Wink
Unfortunately, I believe, at COSC, you have to do two Capstones if you want to do a double degree.
I decided to go for the BA in Psychology in addition to my BA CS at TESU. The earliest I can graduate is December so that gives me extra time to complete a second AOS & the BA Psychology can be tested out entirely, so why not?
----
TESU ASNSM Mathematics, BACS, BALS Psychology 2020 graduate 
NolaRice Wrote:I decided to go for the BA in Psychology in addition to my BA CS at TESU. The earliest I can graduate is December so that gives me extra time to complete a second AOS & the BA Psychology can be tested out entirely, so why not?

Woah! Have Fun & Good Luck! That's an interesting double major and yes, both are completely test-out-able...
That's the Zuckerberg Combo (I didn't know he majored in that until someone mentioned - Zuckerberg Combo)!
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki
~Note~ Read/Review forum posts & Wiki Links to Sample Degree Plans
Degree Planning Advice | New To DegreeForum? How This Area Works

[Image: e7P9EJ4.jpeg]
I had a Business degree from decades before.