Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Chapter is Finished!! :D
Hi everyone!

So, I know I've been a little MIA on the board here lately since I had moved on from testing to taking classes, but I wanted to come back here and post a HUGE thank you to everyone on this board. You guys are the best and so helpful!! I learned so much from this board and I'm so grateful for all of your help! I'm so thankful that the Lord guided me to this site and that He provided this avenue for me to pursue higher education!

I'm happy to report that as of today I have completed all my requirements for a BSBA in Accounting from TESC!! I'm so excited!! Big Grin I started testing when I was a sophomore in high school and now at 19, I'm finished!! I'll be graduating in June!!

To all of you still working on your degree, keep plugging away!! You'll get there! Many times I wanted to quit, but it's worth it when you're finally done! Smile

I'm posting my degree plan here. If anyone wants to put it on the wiki page, feel free! lol I'm not real savvy with those pages yet! Anyone who views this later on, remember that I was enrolled under the old catalog at TESC and the general education requirements have changed!

BSBA Accounting - TESC
General Education (60sh)
A: English Comp (Completed)
* English Compostion - CLEP (6 credits)

B: Mgrl/Bus Communs (Completed)
* Corporate Communications - Saylor course (3 credits)

C: Humanities Electives (Completed)
* Analyzing & Interpreting Literature - CLEP (6 credits)
* Introduction to World Religions - DSST (3 credits)

D: Macro/Microeconomics (Completed)
* Macroeconomics - CLEP (3 credits)
* Microeconomics - CLEP (3 credits)

E: Social Sciences (Completed)
* Western Civilization I - CLEP (3 credits)
* American History I - CLEP (3 credits)

F: BSBA Mathematics (Completed)
* College Algebra - ALEKS (3 credits)

G: Statistics (Completed)
* Principles of Statistics - ALEKS (3 credits)

H: Natural Sci/Math (Completed)
* Biology - CLEP (3 credits partial)