Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Prayer Request, Good Thoughts, Positive Vibes Requested!
Hey all!

I'm having a total thyroidectomy done on Wednesday for suspected thyroid cancer (docs 80% sure). I've had lots of "female" related surgeries over the years and have never been worried, but with young kids at home and the "C" word looming I'm nervous. I'm hoping for some positive thoughts and prayers from my friends here to help ensure a good outcome. I would really appreciate it if you could send some positive energy my way on Wednesday. Since I'm a teacher, we are also worried about damage to my vocal cords. No voice, no job! This surgery just has a lot of concerns and I'm just very nervous. I love this board and am very grateful for all the support and help I have received. I can only hope to be able to contribute a small amount of that support back to other members. Thanks again for everything you have done, as I came here just wanting to finish my AS and am now finishing my second BS and will start Grad school in Aug. if all turns out good this week. Thanks again! Please keep my family and I in your thoughts on Wednesday! Thanks!
Completed 2/09 - 5/13

RHIA Post-Bac Cert - Stephens - 5/13
MHA - Bellevue Univ - 3/12
BSHS - Excelsior 12/10
BSLS - Excelsior 3/10
ASLS - Excelsior 4/09

ECE - A&P - B
ECE - Found. of Gerontology - B
ECE - Ethics: Theory & Practice - B
ECE - Psych. of Adulthood & Aging - A
ECE - Social Psych. - B
ECE - Abnormal Psych. - B
ECE - HR Management - B
ECE - Research Methods of Psych. - B
ECE - Pathophysiology - A

CLEP - American Govt - 58
CLEP - Intro. to Sociology - 63
CLEP - A & I Lit - 70
DSST - Fund. of Counseling - A (65)
DSST - Org. Behavior - A (67)
DSST - Environment & Humanity - A (62)
DSST - Found. of Education - A (64)
DSST - Here's to Your Health - 461 (Pass)
DSST - Substance Abuse - 460 (Pass)
DSST - Principles of Supervision - A (61)
DSST - Lifespan Developmental Psych - A (59)
DSST - Criminal Justice - 443 (Pass)