Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Precalculus at TESU
I have a required Precalculus (MAT-129) course I need to fulfill at TESU.
Is there an alternative anyone knows of? I kind of struggled through College Algebra.

Mike
(07-26-2019, 09:15 AM)mikesar Wrote: I have a required Precalculus (MAT-129) course I need to fulfill at TESU.
Is there an alternative anyone knows of? I kind of struggled through College Algebra.

Mike

When I completed my degree through TESU, both Trigonometry and Precalculus through Aleks would transfer in from ACE as precalculus. I have been away from the alternative credit community for a while though, so I would verify through one of the more active participants.
TESC 2015 - BSBA, Computer Information Systems

TESC 2019 - 21 Post-bachelor accounting credits
[-] The following 1 user Likes UptonSinclair's post:
  • mikesar
Aleks Trigonometry was good. Only it felt impossibly long. But that is probably because I tried to finish in less than 3 weeks, and worked on the course several hours a day during the weekends. If you decide to spend a whole month learning it bit by bit, I think it will be a good experience.
TESU BALS-Psych. + ASNSM(Math) 

TEEX(6): Cybersec. 101/201/301
The Institutes(2): Ethics
Sophia(2): Ess. Of Managing Conflict, Dev. Effective Teams
NFA(1): Comm. Safety Edu.
GED(10): NAS-131, SOC-273, MAT-121, HUM-101 (1)
Study.com(75): Intro to Psych., Soc. Psych.-1, Growth & Dev. Psych., Personality Psych., History & Systems of Psych., Org. Theory, Library Science, Comm. at Workplace, Intro to World Religion, I/O Psych., Ethics in Soc. Sc., Org. Comm., Eng. 104, Eng. 105, History of Vietnam war, Sp. Ed. History & Law, Diff. Ed., Classroom Mgmt., Foundations of Ed., Abnormal Psych., Rsch. methods in Psych., College Math, Intro. to Geometry., Calculus (6).
Saylor (15): Intro. to Mol. & Cellular Bio., Comp. Politics, Corporate Comm., Env. Ethics, Principles of Comm. 
TESU (1): Cornerstone, Lib. 495 Capstone.