Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Resume Rewrite from Indeed
I had been editing the same resume document since I graduated in 1997.  Starting over seemed like a daunting task, so I decided to give the resume writing service through Indeed a try.  The cost I think was $89 which was a LOT cheaper than other services that I have seen over the years.  I sent them my resume and my LinkedIn profile link.  The thing that I found interesting was that they put my oldest work history under “Additional Experience” without dates.   They said it was to prevent ageism.  This was new to me.  I also noticed that they left off the dates of my Bachelors and Paralegal Certificate.  (I would guess for the same reason).  They included the expected graduation date for the MBA that I am just now starting and included my “badges” that were on my profile.  (I might not keep all of them). But this is how they listed my education…

Master of Business Administration, Human Resources, Jack Welch Management Institute, 2024
Bachelor of Science in Sociology, Minor in Psychology, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
Certificate, Paralegal, Gannon University
Education Law: Responsibilities and Protections, National Paralegal College, 2022
Google Workspace Specialization, Coursera, 2022
Lean Six Sigma White Belt Certification, Advanced Innovation Group Pro Excellence (AIGPE), 2021
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in the Workplace, USF Corporate Training / Professional Education, 2021
MBA, starting July 2022
BA, Sociology 
Certificate, Paralegal Studies
Certificate, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in the Workplace
Certificate, Global Entrepreneurship & Innovation Virtual Bootcamp
Sophia: 17 credits

LawShelf affiliate (NCCRS credits)
Buy one, get one free with my affiliate code: VK375
https://lawshelf.com/videocoursesview
[-] The following 2 users Like Vle045's post:
  • katsiki, rachel83az