Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Choosing the Right PhD Program Education / Hospitality (online)
Hello everyone Smile ,

I'm looking to start my PhD journey and need some advice on choosing the right program that fits my situation. I've been delaying this for too long and am ready to begin as soon as possible.

So far my best option is a PhD in education from Manipal Nxt university.

Below is a summary of my background and what I'm looking for in a PhD program:

Your Location: Switzerland / Italy

Your Age: 36

What kind of degree do you want?: PhD (No DBA, no Professional Doctorates) in either education, eLearning, or tourism/hospitality-related field. I'm open to suggestion (like something related to sustainability that i can match with hospitality)

Current Regional Accredited Credits: I have a BSc with honors from Italy (180 ECTS Credits), an MSc in food science from the UK (180 ECTS Credits), a PGcert in Higher Education from a UK university (60 ECTS), and another UK undergraduate degree worth 20 ECTS Credits.

Any certifications or military experience? No

Budget: I have a maximum budget of $20-25K over 5 years. I'd like to go the cheapest route possible but will consider spending more for good recognition.

Commitments: I currently work full-time as a teacher in a private school (hospitality related) and can work on my studies part-time or in the evenings/weekends.

Dedicated time to study: I can study as much as is needed.

Timeline: 3 to a maximum of 4 years would be ideal.

Tuition assistance/reimbursement: Payment in installments would be ideal.

Travel: I can travel 1-2 times during the 3-4 years of the degree if necessary, but I'd prefer not to.

Any guidance or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for helping me navigate this decision!