Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Second Bachelor's Degree
The policy regarding a second bachelor's degree at UMPI has changed!!!!! If you have graduated with a BLS or BAS you can now reapply and earn a second bachelor's degree. You'll need to complete 30 credits at UMPI. You're waived from the GEC which you've already completed anyway. You must first graduate before you can complete the second degree. I graduated with my BLS in March and in August I start the BA in Business Administration with Marketing Concentration. This concentration didn't exist yet when I graduated. Supply Chain Management is also a new concentration beginning in August. You want to go back for a second bachelor's degree, reach out to Jessica.
[-] The following 5 users Like ss20ts's post:
  • jch, LevelUP, park0902, Pikachu, rachel83az
Interesting development. Ya know, marketing is something else I have considered.
MBA, starting July 2022
BA, Sociology 
Certificate, Paralegal Studies
Certificate, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in the Workplace
Certificate, Global Entrepreneurship & Innovation Virtual Bootcamp
Sophia: 17 credits

LawShelf affiliate (NCCRS credits)
Buy one, get one free with my affiliate code: VK375
https://lawshelf.com/videocoursesview
OMG! That's just awesome for you! I knew they would update that sooner or later, I just didn't know that would be so quick! You're the trailblazer helping others get their double degree now with a BAS or BLS as their first degree and then they can ladder into another if needed... you rock!
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki